:: Phoebe’s Farewell Party ::

Hi my friends,

Did you notice the new look? I’ve finally figured out how to put up my logo! Yay, now it feels a little cozier in this vast virtual world.

Now, let me tell you about our weekend. On Saturday, Phoebe and her good friend, Julie had a joint farewell party. Julie is moving to Beijing and we’re moving back to Singapore.  The kids had fun making crafts, eating yummy snacks and most importantly spending some of their last quality time together.  Phoebe and most of her friends had known each other since they were in diapers! They play, learn, grow and bond together over these years.

For crafts I wanted to make a keepsake that’s both meaningful and nice to look at, so I came up with the tree idea. I’d prepared two canvases glued with fabric tree trunks and had their friends stamped their thumbprints on it.  They had fun exploring paints and getting their hands dirty.  The end result was an amazingly pretty tree and a meaningful keepsake for Phoebe and Julie to remember their friends in Shanghai. I think these would make a perfect wall hangings in their bedrooms!

I’ve also made some personalized banners you see here and I’m working on having them in the twinkle shop soon!

Farewell banner

Yummy farewell cake

Stamping our thumbprints on the canvas

Finished thumbprint tree!

Farewell my friends!

That’s all for today! See you back here soon!

Comments
2 Responses to “:: Phoebe’s Farewell Party ::”
  1. oli says:

    Hey Gis,

    Beautiful! You are so talented!! Phoebe and Julie are so lucky and look so cute. I want to make one for Julian now 🙂 Please share how 🙂

    Good job, Girl!

    • Gisele says:

      Hi O,

      Thanks! I’m so happy that you like it! I love it!
      I’m working on a thumbprint tree kit in my shop so you can make one for Julian too! It’s great for birthday parties too!

      Gisele

Leave a Reply

