:: Craft Project :: World Map Pinboard ::

Hi my friends,

How was your weekend? I got this pin board made because of all the transitions that was going on, even when we’re not moving yet, this pin board has been serving it’s purpose.

Shanghai is such a diverse city so it’s great to be able to show Phoebe where her friends are from or moving to, where home is, where we went for holidays and most importantly planting geographical idea of the world in her little head.

I color coded the pins that we use:-
Red- Places where our family and relatives live
Blue- Places we went for holidays
Yellow- Places where friends are from or living now
Green- Places that Royston travel for work

Beautiful display on the wall


Title of the pin board


Pinning the places

The only complaint I have is I need to get nicer pins. What do you think?

Comments
3 Responses to “:: Craft Project :: World Map Pinboard ::”
  1. bec says:

    Nice! My grandparents used to have a pinboard map like this and whenever their children or grandkids traveled, a new pin went up on the map.

  2. Gisele says:

    Hi Bec, Wow! Nice to know it was an old tradition, I thought I invented it! 🙂

  3. Cheyanne says:

    The coloured pins work! If you put nicer pins… wait tak nampak pulak!!!! Sorry.. been so caught up with the wedding stuff!!!!!!! (and then funeral).. Now I can get back to my usual routine!! Will send u pics once I get them ya!! Some loaded on FB! Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu for that amazing gift!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

