:: DIY Project :: Framed Shoes ::

Hi friends,

Do you keep things? I don’t think I’m a hoarder but I do find it difficult to throw away things especially when it comes to Phoebe’s. I’ve been secretly keeping all her shoes for the past 5 years. Every pair brings back flashback of happy memories and moments that I want to remember for life.

The first pair she wore when she took her first steps, the pair she wore on her first birthday, the pair that she chose on her own and some we bought during family vacation makes them difficult to toss. But keeping a growing collection doesn’t work either. So I took them to a framer and got them framed! They make nice wall hangings in her room and I love telling her the stories behind those shoes!

Another great way to celebrate growth!

The first pair in the far left is the one Phoebe wore when she took her first steps.

"A Journey Of A Thousand Miles Begins With The First Step!"

Hanging nicely in the playroom.

Are you inspired? Or do you have a secret collection like me?

Comments
2 Responses to “:: DIY Project :: Framed Shoes ::”
  1. Cheyanne says:

    G.E.N.I.U.S!!!!
    (Sorry ah… KL Internet kapoot almost 2 weeks now! In JB now- got wi fi!! Hahaha!! Updates soon!!! )

Leave a Reply

