Interfacing Hunting : Fabric Market

Found it at last!!

I went to the fabric market today! I wished I had more time to explore because there’s always something new to discover. The good news is I found the interfacing I was looking for!

Basically, there are two main fabric market in Shanghai, South Bund Fabric Market and Shiliupu Fabric Market. I prefer the later because it’s less touristy and prices are lower too.

They offer everything from cotton, silk, suede, wool, cashmere, jersey, brocade, leather and the list goes on. A meter of cotton fabric costs between RMB 10 to RMB 12, suede RMB 15 to RMB 20 and silk will cost you somewhere between RMB 25 to RMB 35. You can get things made here; dress, shirt, blouse, qipao, coat, bedlinen, bags or if you find something that you like, you can buy it off the rack or have it copied. The last time I was here I got some nursing covers made for my sister who just had a baby.

Do you know what is a nursing cover? I bet only moms know!

Address:-

South Bund Fabric Market
399 Lujiabang Road

Shiliupu Fabric Market
168 Dongmen Road

Find more shopping in Shanghai here.

Have a wonderful day!

Comments
2 Responses to “Interfacing Hunting : Fabric Market”
  1. Casey says:

    Yarr….. your friend have to find interfacing fabric for you in Seoul now.

Leave a comment